A Letter

I can’t remember what it was that first attracted me to you. It might have been your good looks – your radiant, glowing veneer. Or perhaps it was your wicked sense of humour and easygoing nature. Whatever it was, you drew me in like a moth to a flame, and I was enraptured.

We had so much fun! We travelled, visited new places, met new people. We even invested our money and bought some property! But even then, there were warning signs: you weren’t hugely talkative – while you had your moments, for the most part you barely communicative, resorting to little more than gestures and grunts. You would sometimes just freeze up and push me away, leaving me to wait while you pulled yourself together. Sometimes after these episodes you would have me re-enact our recent activities, like a child who just wants to do their favourite things over and over again.

And then… then something changed. One day, you decided to throw a grave demand my way, without warning: you wanted me to amass a huge amount of money in a short time, or we would be through. The amount you wanted I shan’t detail, but it was astronomical – far more than I’d ever earned, even if you were to take all of my past earnings together. It was then that I realised I couldn’t abide the situation any longer.

I don’t regret any of the time we spent together – we had a fun time, while it lasted – but I’m afraid this is the end of the line.

So this is it. I’d like to say that it was me and not you, but that would be a lie. Nevertheless, I hope that we can still be friends, Fable III.

Sincerely,

Yann

A memory of better times

0 Responses to “A Letter”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Tweet

July 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

